Designing Workspaces for Collaboration

Read

Can you imagine an office that inspires you to work? The nature of work is evolving, and with it the workplace. We know that. These changes offer incredible potential for development. Workspaces are the ones that connect diverse organizations and individuals, giving them the chance to collaborate, share knowledge and develop systemic solutions to the issues they are trying to address.

I am a curious observer, networker and architect and that’s the reason I got into designing collaborative environments. After working for some years at international firms I found myself too much limited inside these environments. No space to express myself, too many boundaries toward possible ideas. My story is a serendipitous one. While running a project for a private client, I was looking for some information on Worldchanging and came across the idea of The Hub as a different kind of co-working place. They were opening a space in Milan and I wrote them. They invited me to be part of the process of the co-design and that gave me the opportunity to share, learn and experiment new ideas on how design a collaborative environments.

About Giorgio Bertini

Director at Learning Change Project - Research on society, culture, art, neuroscience, cognition, critical thinking, intelligence, creativity, autopoiesis, self-organization, rhizomes, complexity, systems, networks, leadership, sustainability, thinkers, futures ++
This entry was posted in Collaboration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

